

Coimbatore Campus, Amritanagar P.O., Ettimadai, Coimbatore - 641 112 Tamil Nadu, India Ph: +91 422 2685000 Fax: +91 422 2686274 Email: ase@amrita.edu

AMRITA/CBE/SOE/03/2023/05

Date: 31.03.23

OFFICE COMMUNICATION

Sub: Constitution of Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) - Orders- Issued.

Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) – Academic Year 2023-24

S No	Name of the Staff	Position	Department
1	Dr K M Mini	Chairperson	CIE
2	Dr P R Janci Rani	Member	SCIENCES
3	Dr C S Sowndaram	Member	ENG
4	Dr K Jayanarayanan	Member	CHE
5	Dr A S Ramkumar	Member	HSAF
6	Dr V Anantha Narayanan	Member	CSE
7	Ms K Ushakumari	Member	MECH
8	Mr Manneppu Venkata Roshan (CB.EN.U4MEE20120)	Student	MECH
9	Mr Rohan Ramachandran (CB.EN.U4AEE20049)	Študent	ÀEÈ
10	Ms Yadavili Gowri Kanaka Sai Jyothi (CB.EN.U4EEE20158)	Student	EEE
11	Ms Arsha Nikhil Kothurkar (CB.MC.U3MAC21006)	Student	MAC

FUNCTIONS:

- Conduct preliminary enquiry of all reported cases and / or complaints relating to sexual harassment at workplace involving all sections of members of faculty, staff and students of the university
- Submit the preliminary enquiry report to the Dean, along with all documents and recommendation of possible punishment if any and evolve and suggest means to take preventive measures. In case of allegations are not in the nature of sexual harassment, ICC may refer such complaints to the Disciplinary Committee
- If ICC concludes that the allegations made were false, malicious or the complaint was made knowing it to be untrue or forged or misleading information has been provided during the inquiry, the complainant shall be liable to be punished as per the relevant provision of the aforementioned UGC Regulations 2015.

TERM: Shall continue to be in force until reconstruction

MEETINGS: Twice per semester and on any exigency

ROLE: Convene meeting(s), prepares the agenda for the meeting and forwards the decisions to the Dean for approval. After the approval the minutes of the meetings are recorded accordingly

DR.SASANGAN RAMANATHAN Dean-Faculty of Engineering Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham

То

Dean – ASC / Principal ASC, ASPS / All Chairpersons-ASE Director CTS / Aminators hand 1 Dept. of Communication / Dept. of MSW / Head, Student affairs / PSW / Chief Warden / Director Physical Education / Dy. Manager (General Admin) / Security officer / All Hostel Notice Boards / Main Notice boards – Academic blocks- I,II,III

Copy to

Pro Chancellor / Vice Chancellor/ Registrar / Principal Director, CIR / Campus Director / Dean Engg. / Dean & Chair – PG Programs/ Academic Coordinator/ Dy.CoE / Academic Administrative Office/AUMS