Coimbatore Campus, Amritanagar P.O., Ettimadai, Coimbatore - 641 112 Tamil Nadu, India Ph; +91 422 2685000

Date: 31.03.23

AMRITA/CBE/SOE/03/2023/04

OFFICE COMMUNICATION

Sub: Constitution of Disciplinary Committee - Orders-Issued.

Disciplinary Committee for the Academic Vear 2023-24

Disciplinary Committee for the Academic Year 2023-24			
S No	Name of the Staff	Position	Department
1	Dr A S Ramkumar	Chairperson	HSAF
2	Dr K Bagavinar	Member	Chief Warden
3	Ms N Aarthi	Member	EEE
4	Dr T Ananthan	Member	EEE
5	Dr N Rasana	Member	CHE
6	Dr T Rajesh Senthil Kumar	Member	AE
7	Mr Mahadevan Lakshmanan	Member	MECH
8	Mr A Arun	Member	MECH
9	Dr G Jeyakumar	Member	CSE
10	Dr T R Swapna	Member	CSE
11	Dr D S Harish Ram	Member	ECE
12	Dr J P Anita	Member	ECE
13	Dr P Prema	Member	SCEINCES
14	Dr K Elango	Member	SCEINCES
15	Dr P Puvaneswari	Member	MATHS
16	Ms K B Aswathi	Member	COMMN

FUNCTIONS:

- To ensure compliance with the provisions of UGC/AICTE regulations on curbing the menace and indiscipline behavior in the campus as well as to monitor and oversee the execution of disciplinary measures in the prevention of in-disciplinary activity in the University.
- To take appropriate actions in case an incident of indiscipline is reported and to further inform/get approval of action to be taken from Disciplinary Committee.

TERM:

Shall continue to be in force until re-construction

MEETINGS:

Twice per semester and on any exigency

ROLE:

Convene meeting(s), prepares the agenda for the meeting and forwards the decisions to the Dean for approval. After the approval the minutes of the meetings are recorded accordingly.

> DR. SASANGAN RAMANATHAN Dr. Sasangan Ramanathan Dean-Faculty of Engineering Dean – Faculty of Engineering Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham

Amrita Nagar, Coimbatore - 641 112

Dean - ASC / Principal ASC, ASPS / All Chairpersons-ASE/ Director - ICTS/ Amrita Darshanam / Dept. of Communication and Dept. of MSW / Head, Student affairs / PSW / Chief Warden / Director Physical Education / Dy. Manager (General Admin) / Security officer / All Hostel Notice Boards/ Main Notice boards - Academic blocks- I,II,III

To

Pro - Chancellor / Vice - Chancellor/ Registrar/ Principal Director, CIR/ Campus Director/ Dean Engg. / Dean & Chair - PG Programs/ Academic Coordinator/ Dy.CoE /Academic Administrative Office/AUMS