

School of Engineering Coimbatore Campus, Amritanagar P.O., Ettimadai, Coimbatore - 641 112 Tamil Nadu, India Ph: +91 422 2685000 Fax: +91 422 2686274 Email: ase@amrita.edu

### AMRITA:SOE:ADMN:07/2019/01

Dated: 1st July, 2019

## Re: Constitution of Campus-Level IQAC Committee - reg.

The following members will form the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) for Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Coimbatore Campus comprising of Amrita School of Engineering (ASE), Departments of Social Work and Communication. This IQAC Committee will work towards NBA & NAAC accreditation and NIRF & various rankings as also its statutory submissions & compliances as well as activities & initiatives towards improvement of institutional quality at the campus-level. The term of this committee is for a period of 2 years.

S. No.	Name	Designation	Department/Office
1	Dr. Sasangan Ramanathan	Dean, Faculty of Engineering	ASE
	Chairman - IQAC		
2	Mr. Prashant R Nair	Associate Professor	CSE
	Vice Chairman-IQAC		
3	Dr. N. Lalithamani	Asst. Professor	CSE
	Coordinator-IQAC		
4	Prof. C. Parameswaran	Director	CIR
5	Dr. Krishnashree Achuthan	Dean – PGP	PG Programs
6	Mr. Venugopal P.	Director	HR
7	Dr. S. Mahadevan	Dy. Dean	ASE
8	Dr. (Col). P.N. Kumar	Head, Student Affairs	
		Professor and Chairperson	CSE
9	Dr. Sriram Devanathan	Professor and Chairperson	Chemical Engineering
10	Dr. J. Chandrasekhar	Professor and Chairperson	Aerospace Engineering
11	Dr. K.M. Mini	Professor and Chairperson	Civil Engineering
12	Dr. K.P. Soman	Professor and Chairperson	CEN
13	Dr. M. Sethumadhavan	Professor and Chairperson	Cyber Security
14	Dr. T. Ramachandran	Professor and Chairperson	Sciences
15	Dr. S. Thirumalini	Professor and Chairperson	Mechanical Engineering
16	Dr. S. Balamurugan	Professor and Chairperson	EEE
17	Dr. M. Jayakumar	Professor and Chairperson	ECE
18	Dr. K. Somasundaram	Professor and Chairperson	Mathematics
19	Dr. Rangasami R.	Associate Professor and	Social Work
		Chairperson	
20	Dr. Kalyani Suresh	Asst. Professor and Vice	Communication
		Chairperson	10
21	Dr. M.G. Priya	Asst. Professor and	English
		Chairperson	
22	Dr. Sripad Ghaligi	Coordinator	Amrita Darshanam
			(Cultural Education)
23	Mr. M. Sreevalsan	Head	ICTS
24	Dr. K. Shailendra	Professor – Students Welfare	Mathematics
25	Dr. Krishnakumar P.	Deputy Controller of	Mechanical Engineering
		Examinations	

26	Dr. O.J. Kumaresan	Director	Physical Education
27	Dr. K. Bagavinar	Chairman, Council of Wardens	Hostel Admin.
28	Mr. Sivesh Kumar	Administration Officer &	Compliance &
	,	Admissions Coordinator	Admissions
29	Mrs. Subha V. Menon	Academic Coordinator	Academic Coordinator
30	Mr. Vinod Kumar S.	Accounts Officer	Accounts
31	Mr. Jyothi Prakash	Deputy Librarian	Central Library
32	Mr. Vijay Narayanan	Coordinator, Alumni & Public	Office of Dean
		Relations	Engineering
33	Mr. A.P. Vijayakumar	Asst. Administrative Manager	Administration
34	Mrs. B.V. Archana	Information & Publications	Office of Dean
	F	Coordinator	Engineering
35	Mr. Ajith Kumar	Deputy Manager	General Administration

# **Department-Level IQAC Coordinators**

SI. No.	Name	Designation	Department
1	Dr. A. Balachandran	Deputy Director	CIR
2	Mr. Srikanth S.	Deputy Director	CIR
3	Dr. V. Sivakumar	Associate Professor & Vice Chair	Aerospace Engineering
4	Dr. A.R. Srikrishnan	Associate Professor	Aerospace Engineering
5	Mr. Sabarish Narayanan	Asst. Professor	ECE
6	Dr. R. Ramanathan	Asst. Professor	ECE
7	Dr. U.K.V. Sarma	Asst. Professor	Amrita Darshanam (Cultural Education)
8	Dr. M. Sivakumar	Associate Professor & Vice Chair	Sciences
9	Dr. Ramanujam B.T.S	Asst. Professor	Sciences
10	Dr. T. Palanisamy	Associate Professor & Vice Chair	Mathematics
11	Dr. Kumar Abhishek	Asst. Professor	Mathematics
12	Dr. K. Jayanarayanan	Associate Professor & Vice Chair	Chemical Engineering
13	Dr. Nikhil Kothurkar	Associate Professor	Chemical Engineering
14	Dr. P. Geetha	Asst. Professor	CEN
15	Dr. E.A. Gopalakrishnan	Asst. Professor	CEN
16	Dr. P.P. Amritha	Asst. Professor	Cyber Security
17	Dr. C. Srinivasan	Asst. Professor	Cyber Security
18	Dr. K. Ramesh Kumar	Professor & Vice Chair	Mechanical Engineering
19	Dr. S.P. Anbuudayasankar	Associate Professor	Mechanical Engineering
20	Mrs. Aswathi K.B	Asst. Professor	Communication
21	Mrs. Ambika P.	Asst. Professor and Vice	English
		Chairperson	
22	Mrs. Nandhini I.	Asst. Professor	English
23	Dr. Dhanya Sathyan	Asst. Professor	Civil Engineering
24	Mrs. Poornima V.	Asst. Professor	Civil Engineering
25	Dr. G. Jeyakumar	Associate Professor & Vice Chair	CSE
26	Dr. N.M. Dhanya	Asst. Professor	CSE
27	Dr. C. Arun Kumar	Member, Council of Wardens	Hostel Admin
	3	Asst. Professor	CSE
28	Mr. Adarsh S.	Vice Chairman, Council of Wardens	Hostel Admin.
		Asst. Professor	ECE

29	Dr. S. Selva Kumar	Asst. Professor	EEE	
30	Dr. Vijayachandrakala K.	Asst. Professor	EEE	
31	Mrs. Uma Maheswari K.	Asst. Professor	Social Work	
32	Mr. P. Gopakumar	Manager	ICTS	
33	Mr. Karthikeyan M.	Officer	HR	

#### **Stakeholder Representatives**

SI. No.	Name	Details	Stakeholder
1	Ms. Maya Sreekumar	Vice President & India Head- Recruitment & Training, CTS, Coimbatore	Employer/Industry
2	Dr. Anbalagan Thangavel	Technical Project Manager, Robert Bosch Engineering & Business Solutions Ltd., Coimbatore	Employer/Industry
3	Mr. Jayakanthan	Manager, Asian Paints	Parent
4	Mr. Ravikrishnan L.	User Experience Architect, IBM	Parent
5	Dr. Arul Prakash	Professor, Dept. of ME, IIT Madras	Alumni
6	Mr. Prashant Goel	Co-founder and COO, Solavio Labs	Alumni
7	Dr. Anantharaman		Academic Expert (Optional)

Dr. Sasangan Ramanathan Dean - Faculty of Engineering

To: All Teaching Faculty, Academic and Administrative staff of ASE, Coimbatore

All Chairpersons - ASE, Amrita Darshanam, Dept. of Communication and Dept. of Social Work

Registrar, Director - Corporate and Industry Relations

Director – HR, Dr. Krishnashree Achuthan, Dean PG Programmes,

Dr. S. Mahadevan, Deputy Dean

Chairperson – PG Programmes

Dr. R. Dhandapani, Controller of Examinations

Dr. P. Krishnakumar, Deputy Controller of Examinations

Chairman - Admissions

Dr.(Col.) P.N. Kumar, Head - Student Affairs

Chairman, Council of Wardens

Professor - Students' Welfare

General Manager - General Administration

Shree M. Sreevalsan, Head - ICTS

Ms. Subha Viju Menon, Coordinator, Academics and International Programmes University Office, Accounts, Admin. Office, Dept. of Physical Education, Library

Pro-Chancellor's Office

Vice-Chancellor's Office - For information please.