

Ref No: AMRITA/CBE/DOA/07/2025/01

Date: 02.07.2025

OFFICE COMMUNICATION

Sub: Constitution of Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) - Order- Issued.

Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) – Academic Year 2025-26

S No	Name of the Staff	Position	Department
1	Dr. Geetha P	Chairperson	AIE
2	Dr. O S Deepa	Member	MATHS
3	Ms. S Saranya	Member	ENGLISH
4	Dr. Sripad H Ghaligi	Member	AMRITA DARSHANAM
5	Dr. S Adarsh	Member	OSA
6	Dr. V Anantha Narayanan	Member	CSE
7	Dr. Bhawana Jain	Member	ASB
8	Ms. M Kohila	Member	ICTS
9	Ms. B V Archana	Member	OFFICE OF DEAN ENGINEERING
10	Mr. B Kirethik B (CB.SC.U4CSE23330)	Student	CSE
11	Mr. Sridhar S (CB.EN.U4EEE23135)	Student	EEE
12	Mr. Kamalesh (CB.EN.U4MEE23023)	Student	MECH
13	Ms. Sreelaxmi Hariharan (CB.EN.U4CHE23052)	Student	CHEM
14	Mr. Amirteswara K (CB.EN.U4CIE23045)	Student	CIE
15	Mr. M D Adarsh (CB.BU.P2ASB24008)	Student	ASB

FUNCTIONS:

- Conduct preliminary enquiry of all reported cases and / or complaints relating to sexual harassment at workplace involving all sections of members of faculty, staff and students of the university
- Submit the preliminary enquiry report to the Dean, along with all documents and recommendation of possible punishment if any and evolve and suggest means to take preventive measures. In case of allegations are not in the nature of sexual harassment, ICC may refer such complaints to the Disciplinary Committee
- If ICC concludes that the allegations made were false, malicious or the complaint was made knowing it to be untrue or forged or misleading information has been provided during the inquiry, the complainant shall be liable to be punished as per the relevant provision of the aforementioned UGC Regulations 2015.
- TERM: Shall continue to be in force until reconstruction
- MEETINGS: Twice per semester and on any exigency
- ROLE: Convene meeting(s), prepares the agenda for the meeting and forwards the decisions to the Dean for approval. After the approval the minutes of the meetings are recorded accordingly.

Dr. SASANGAN RAMANATHAN Dean Academics D Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham Amrita Nagar, Coimbatore - 641 112

Dr. Sasangan Ramanathan **Dean Academics**

Dean – ASC /Dean - AIE/ Dean – ASPS/Dean - ASB /Associate Dean - Student Affairs/ Principal - ASC & ASPS/ Vice Principal - ASB/All Chairpersons - ASE/ Director – ICTS/ Amrita Darshanam /Chair – PGP Office/ Office of AHEAD/ Academic Coordinator/ Dy.COE /Academic Administrative Office/AUMS/HSD/ HSW/ Chief Warden/Director - Physical Education / Library/ Manager (General Admin) /Security officer / All Hostel Notice Boards/ Main Notice boards – Academic blocks- 1, 11, 111 & IV

Copy to:

Vice Chancellor/ Registrar/ Campus Director/ Office of Dean Academics