Ref: AMRITA/CBE/SOE/06/2024/03

Coimbatore Campus, Amritanagar P.O., Ettimadai,
Coimbatore - 641 112 Tamil Nadu, India Ph: +91 422 2685000
Fax: +91 422 2686274 Email: ase@amrita.edu

20 T - 40

Date: 29.06.24

OFFICE COMMUNICATION

Sub: Constitution of Disciplinary Committee – Orders-Issued.

Disciplinary Committee for the Academic Year 2024-25

S No	Name of the Staff	Position	Department
1	Dr.R Ramanathan	Chairperson	ECE
2	Dr.K Bagavinar	Member	Chief Warden
3	Dr.Balasubramanian P	Member	ASB
4	Dr.N Praveen Kumar	Member	EEE
5	Mr.G S Amal	Member	CHE
6	Dr.T Rajesh Senthil Kumar	Member	AE
7	Dr.R Saravanan	Member	MECH
8	M.Bipin Balaram	Member	MECH
9	Dr.Ritiwik M	Member	CSE
10	Dr.P Geetha	Member	SAI
11	Dr.R Karthika	Member	ECE
12	Ms.L Vidhya	Member	ECE
13	Dr.Lakshmi Mohan	Member	SCEINCES
14	Dr.K Elango	Member	SCEINCES
15	Dr.K Gayathri	Member	MATHS
16	Ms.K B Aswathi	Member	FSA

FUNCTIONS:

- To ensure compliance with the provisions of UGC/AICTE regulations on curbing the menace and indiscipline behavior in the campus as well as to monitor and oversee the execution of disciplinary measures in the prevention of in-disciplinary activity in the University.
- To take appropriate actions in case an incident of indiscipline is reported and to further inform/get approval of action to be taken from Disciplinary Committee.

TERM:

Shall continue to be in force until re-construction

MEETINGS:

Twice per semester and on any exigency

ROLE:

Convene meeting(s), prepares the agenda for the meeting and forwards the decisions to the Dean for approval. After the approval the minutes of the meetings are recorded accordingly.

DR.SASANGAN RAMANATHAPr. Sasangan Ramanathan
Dean - Faculty of Engineeringean - Faculty of Engineering

Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham

Amrita Nagar, Coimbatore, 64.1 18. Dean – ASPS/Dean ASB /Associate Dean - Student Affairs/ Principal ASC, ASPS/ Vice Principal ASB/All Chairpersons-ASE/ Director – ICTS/ Amrita Darshanam / Dept. of Mass Communication / Chair – PGP Office/ Office Of AHEAD/ Academic Coordinator/ Dy.COE /Academic Administrative Office/AUMS/PSW/ Chief Warden/Director Physical Education / Library/ Manager (General Admin) / Security officer / All Hostel Notice Boards/ Main Notice boards – Academic blocks- I,II,III

Copy to: