Amritanagar Post, Ettimadai, Coimbatore – 641 112. E-mail :ase@amrita.edu Phone: +91-422-268 5000

AMRITA: SOE:ADMN:DOE/ 25/2018

September 18, 2018

CIRCULAR

Sub: Constitution of Core Committee for National Board of Accreditation(NBA) -reg.

A core committee is constituted with the following members for NBA Accreditation:

Members:

1. Dr. S. Mahadevan, Deputy Dean : Chairman of the committee responsible for the

over all coordination and responsible for Criterion 7

2. Dr. S. Balamurugan, EEE : Responsible for Criterion 2

3. Dr.(Col.) P.N. Kumar, Head Student Affairs : Responsible for Criterion 9

4. Dr. M. Jayakumar, Chair – ECE : Responsible for Criterion 2 and 6

5. Mr. N. Sabarish Narayanan, ECE : Responsible for Criterion 5

6. Dr. Kumar Abhishek, Mathematics : Responsible for Criterion 8

7. Dr. Sasangan Ramananthan, Dean – Engg. : Responsible for Criterion 1 and 10

8. Mr. Prashant R. Nair : Liaison with the NBA Office for visit dates

All questions pertaining to a certain criterion are to be addressed to the specific Core Member assigned that criterion. The Core Committee meeting will be held on a weekly basis to review the progress and road blocks.

(Dr.Sasangan Ramanathan) (Dean – Engineering

To

Chairpersons – Aerospace, Chemical, Civil, CSE, ECE, EEE, ME, Mathematics, English & Humaniies, Sciences, Core Committee Members, Mr. M. Unnikrishnan, CIR (In-charge, Soft Skills for UG Programmes) and Coordinator - Amrita Darshanam Centre (Cultural Education)

Copy to:

Director – CIR, PGP Chair, Director – HR, Deputy Dean, Chairman – Admissions, CoE, Dy. CoE, Chairman – Council of Wardens, Head – Student Affairs, Head – ICTS, Academic Coordinator, Finance Manager, Academic Administration Manager, Central Library and Physical Education Department

For information only:

Pro-Chancellor's Office and Vice Chancellor's Office.